Document Type



RCA minister; president of Western Theological Seminary (1938-1942). Grandson of Cornelius Vander Meulen. Graduate of Hope College and WTS; taught Greek at Hope beginning in 1919; assumed the chair of New Testament language at WTS (1920-1942); received honorary doctorate in Divinity from Hope College, 1919. The collection consists of essays, sermons, and other works, including materials dealing with the opposition of some Reformed Church ministers to the lectureship offered to Lynn Harold Hough in 1940. Correspondents include John Bovenkerk, Engelhart Furda, Harry J. Hager, John Kuite, Sam Vander Ploeg, Meindert M. Weeldreyer, Harry Hoffs, and John S. Ter Louw.


Download document for the detailed Collection Register.

Please visit the Joint Archives of Holland page for more information.