W01-0740.50. Faculty Subscription Books. Records, n.d., 1926-1977. 0.25 linear ft.

Document Type



The collection includes two volumes titled “Subscription Book for Professors of Theology in the Western Theological Seminary of the Reformed Church in America, Holland, Michigan.” These two volumes include personalized biographical information, signatures, and photographs of professors that include: Cornelius E. Crispell, Nicholas M. Steffens, John W. Beardslee, Henry E. Dosker, Egbert Winter, Gerrit H. Dubbink, James F. Zwemer, Matthew Kolyn, Evert J. Blekkink, John W. Beardslee, Jr., John E. Kuizenga, Henry Hospers, Siebe C. Nettinga, Jacob Vander Meulen, Albertus Pieters, John R. Mulder, Simon Blocker, George H. Mennenga, Lester J. Kuyper, William Goulooze, Richard Oudersluys, Maurice E. Osterhaven, Elton Marshall Eenigenburg, Henry Bast, John H. Piet, Donald J. Bruggink, James I. Cook, and William C. Brownson, Jr.


Please visit the Joint Archives of Holland page for more information.

This document is currently not available here.