W13-1408.10. New York, Marion. First Reformed Church (1870-1998). Records, 1870-1897. Digital.


Hope College

Document Type



The First Reformed Church of Marion, New York, started services in 1860 and formally organized in 1870. The congregation disbanded in 1998. Pastors for the congregation included: John W. Warnshuis, 1871-1876; Cornelius Wabeke, 1877-1880; Matthew Kolyn, 1881-1886; Simon M. Hogenboom, 1887-1890; Peter Ihrman, 1891-1896; Albert H. Strabbing, 1897-1899; William H. Bruins, 1900-1910; Dirk L. Betten, 1910-1920; Arend J. Te Paske, 1920-1923; Henry Van Dyke, 1923-1928; John A. Van Dyk, 1928-1937; Harold J. Schut, 1937-1940; Willard G. Meengs, 1941-1944; Anthony P. Dykstra, 1944-1948; James B. Muddle, 1949-1953; Paul W. Kranendonk, 1954-1958; Jack Fairey, 1959-1963; Don J. Bekkering, 1964-1966, Norman D. Van Manen, 1967-1969, Barclay B. Fishburn, 1971-1973; lay pastor, Linwood Dietz, 1973-1976; stated supply pastor, Robert Willett (Baptist); 1976-????; stated supply pastor, Robert McIntyre, 1984-1985; consultant pastor, William H. Hoffman, 1986-1998. The collection contains digital records of membership and baptisms for the church, 1870-1897.


Please visit the Joint Archives of Holland page for more information.

This document is currently not available here.