W13-1408.60. Wisconsin, Sheboygan Falls. Gibbsville Reformed Church. Records, 1956. Digital.


Hope College

Document Type



Gibbsville Reformed Church was organized in 1856. Pastors for the congregation have included: John W. Dunnewold, 1868-1887; Dirk J. De Bey, 1888-1896; Henry Hospers, 1897-1899; Seth Vander Werf, 1899-1902; William J. Duiker, 1902-1908; John H. Straks, 1909-1920; Martin C. Ruisard, 1921-1933; Raymond C. Lubbers, 1934-1956; Dick W. Vriesman, 1957-1961; Thurman P. Rynbrandt, 1961-1965; Donald P. Lohman, 1966-1969; Arthur L. Scheid, 1970-1977; Wendell G. Pyle, 1978-1980; Arnold F. Punt, 1981-1986; associate pastor, Daniel Haggar, 1986-1989; pastor, Gerald A. Dykstra, 1987- ; associate pastor, David DeKuiper, 1991-1999. The collection contains the digital version of the 1956 publication Our First Century for Christ: 1856-1956, Gibbsville Reformed Church of Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin.


Please visit the Joint Archives of Holland page for more information.

This document is currently not available here.